Scientific Committee

The call for expressions of interest for the selection of members of the Scientific Committee of the Shift2Rail JU was launched on 22 October 2014.
The aim of the call was to identify the experts who would form the Scientific Committee, an advisory body of the Shift2Rail JU comprising up to 12 members, with the task of advising on the scientific priorities to be addressed in the work plans and on the scientific achievements described in the annual activity report.
The call was closed on 22 December 2014, and the evaluations were organised in January and February 2015.

The procedure was finalised on 31 March 2015, with a Decision of the Shift2Rail Governing Board that appointed 12 candidates to form the Scientific Committee of the Shift2Rail JU and 6 candidates to form the reserve list.

Further details can be found in the following documents:

Rules of procedure of the Scientific Committee (approved during the first meeting held on 28 May 2015)

The following 5 experts comprise the reserve list of the Scientific Committee of the Shift2Rail JU:

  • AMSLER Yves
  • GRONALT Manfred
  • KORPANEC Imrich
  • PROFILLIDIS Vassilios
  • RICCI Stefano